Is There a Cupboard for Cans of Food?

I’ve been away for a few weeks and it is going to take a bit to catch up. In the meantime, reblogging this adorable post by Linda Petersen at “Raising 5 Kids With Disabilities and Remaining Sane Blog.”

Raising 5 Kids With Disabilities and Remaining Sane Blog

yellow-house-hi

Actual conversation overheard while I was driving children who are blind to activities during the summer program with which I have been working:

Her:   “What street do you live on?”

Him:  “Main Street”, (which is 5 miles long.)

Her:  “What color is your house?”

Him:  “Yellow”

Her:  “YELLOW?!?  I used to live on Main Street in a yellow house.”

Him:  “Wow!  Maybe it is the same one! Did it have two bedrooms upstairs and one bedroom downstairs right next to the bathroom?”

Her:  “YES!  That sounds just like the house I used to live in! Does it have a driveway on the side of the house with bushes by the front steps?”

Him:  “YES!  How about a dining room where it can fit a table that seats ten people?”

Her:  “Oh, my family used to get all together there on Thanksgiving.”

Him:  “MY family gets together there for Thanksgiving!  Did…

View original post 119 more words

One thought on “Is There a Cupboard for Cans of Food?

  1. I am hoping to share this post from Linda Petersen at “Raising 5 Kids With Disabilities and Remaining Sane Blog”. Not sure if I an doing it correctly and want to be sure to note and credit the author! Love her stuff, it is warm and funny. She has a book. Take a look!

    Like

Comments are closed.