Thought I might ease back in by listening to some Cash.

Listening to the Folsom Prison album, especially GREYSTONE CHAPLE.

It takes a ring of keys to  move here in Folsom, but the door to the house of God is never locked.

I was trying to think how early my Cash-ination began, I guess it was here, in Wilmingon. Oh look, there’s dad’s briefcase in the corner. A a secret vault. I loved my pink glasses. My nana’s little shoes dwarfed by the work-boots.  I love every pixel of these old polaroids.

Napping with Dad and Shim, after the hoopla subsided.

Napping with Dad and Shim, after the hoopla subsided.

5 thoughts on “Thought I might ease back in by listening to some Cash.

  1. Seeing one of your posts pop up on my feed … sort of like those rare times when you emptied out the cracker jack and there was an awesome plastic monkey or a “book” of riddles inside and not a stupid “fun” tattoo, which was not “fun” and not really a tattoo either. In other words … what a nice surprise from you today!

    Like

    • I continue to read blogs in bed and am a delinquent responder…..wait…….this just in…..Sabathhia out……oh……..so anyway as I was saying……….your last post was a little poignant. Keep me company over the winter. Please. Thanks.

      Like

  2. Jaye, what a cutie you were! I’m digging those glasses, too! And how many of us had that exact haircut at some point in our childhoods?! What are those big fuzzies at your feet?

    Like

Comments are closed.